Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

My first goal for 2014 has just been ticked off the list! (Oh, joy!) I have successfully listed my books on Amazon.com. If you enjoy my work posted on this blog, I humbly request that you check the listings out (just click the images or the book titles) and consider buying your copies.

(And to those who have done so already, thank you so much, from the bottom of my dreaming heart, for your support. Please take the time to rate/review the books on the Amazon pages to help guide the prospective buyers.)

fever_WPpostBeautiful Fever
Read it on a Weekend Afternoon

This book was first published on September 2012, and was launched in a happy and successful unveiling party at Moonleaf Tea Shop in Makati City. Here, I have compiled 88 of my poems that dealt with the complexities of falling in love, relationships, heartbreak, identity and personal evolution. Many of its readers have been brought to laughter and tears from reading this book.

cognac_WPpostCognac for the Soul
Read it on a Friday Night

This book was released at the same time as Beautiful Fever. I’ve always liked to work in twos, and for this particular collection I have segregated the 91 more mature, more risqué poems that explored the darker aspects of love—illicit, obsessive, destructive, and, in the end, redemptive; as well as womanhood and the struggle to balance sexuality and spirituality.

.

espresso_WPpostThe Espresso Effect
A work of fiction by coffee lovers, for coffee lovers.

This is still my most ambitious work to date. The Espresso Effect is an illustrated novel (a.k.a. coffee-table novel), printed half in glossy pages and half in luminous parchment. To sum it up, it documents the dialogue between the universe and a girl addicted to coffee. It combines 20 incredible artworks rendered in coffee by the painter Sunshine Plata, with the wondrous tale, half love story and half metaphysical speculation, presented in blog format and made vivid by city life photography by Jin Joson. It was launched at a coffee painting exhibition and book signing event in 2010 at Bo’s Coffee in Taguig City.

