Tags

, ,

When I was far away from you
I was far away from myself
spaces between us
were themselves the hungry gaps
in my rhyme and reason
until our universes joined at the ends

and now I travel only inside you and
the endlessness of your love’s unfolding,
when you lose sight of me
you only have to turn the eye of faith
and I am closer than you think,
train rides and bus rides
and cruises and flights
the grand ceremonies crafted by destiny
to bind your life to mine
and all the languages and cultures
are our blessed saga’s many seasons,
jet lag only the bright daisies and
mimosa wine on our bedside

there’s a place in love’s time
where we are always together
and we are always loving,
and dreaming, and planning
for all the distances we will go
to touch the sun and evolve with the sea
where we can find all the love we’ve ever made
blending from one night to the next
like the colors on a wheel,
where I-miss-yous and the kisses that
punctuate the occasional dissonance
are the divine lanterns in our night sky
stretching across the breadth of time

where we exchange our insatiable wanderlust
for a home and a freedom in bliss,
where seismic shifts in angel time
are as inconsequential as soft rain
and can fit within the pattern
of green and gravity that leaves wear
repeating to eternity, only to begin again.
.

onlyyouii_byisacgoulart
.
“Only You II” by photographer Isac Goulart

.

You might also like:
Gracefully_thumbHowLong_thumbSummer_thumbHands_thumb

