Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Your love is good to me,
clasped delicately
at my wrist,
where my heart
beats against my skin.
Your love is mine,
my face to the sky
Oblation-like,
worshipping the sun.
Your love is beautiful,
sheltering me
and presenting me
with a bouquet of reasons
to stay awake dreaming
through the rising of
a geometric dawn that
whispers in shafts
of light and shadow
through the curtains,
the breeze visiting
our sanctuary, carrying
with it the roar
of distant streets
like a man-made ocean,

we close our eyes
and listen
and hold fast to faith
and each other

and I am home
where so many things
are beginning and
full of promise
and I am freed
where grieving voices
fall silent and
the Chantilly lacework
of peace casts fine
silhouettes of grace
on the walls.
.

morning-jenya_push
.
untitled photo by photographer Eva Push

.

You might also like:
ColorOcean_thumbWhenHe_thumbConverging_thumbVintage_thumb

