Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

To the student activists on the picket line during the 2012 UPLB graduation rites:

I used to be one of you. But then life caught up with me, which is not something I am proud of. And though I fervently hope it doesn’t, I know that life will catch up with many of you the same way. But while you’re there, make it good. Shout until you’re hoarse, then shout some more. March until you’re bone-tired, then march some more. Because you are inspiring the next ones who will take your place.

We are all but links in a chain. We do what we can when we can. And trust the people and trust history, for the rest.
.

Tiki_Mickey6Head
.
“Tiki” by photographer Mickey 6Head

.

You might also like:
HushWarrior_thumbHeroesHour_thumbChooseLife_thumbBurningPaperCranes_thumb

