Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Here I am, God
Here it is
I’m putting it all
on the line
for the last time
they can say what
they will but
You and I, God
we know the truth
we know if I
fall apart now
I won’t get up
You and I know
which bridges of faith
are broken
which roads to You
are blocked forever
which lines to Heaven
no longer exist
You and I named
this dead end street
together
I will not fail
by Your will
but success
is not guaranteed
and what You’ve taught
cannot be un-taught
cannot be un-learned
there is only this,
now, the visible
end of the road,
the yawning gorge
and the jade stars
of eternity
.

[I originally intended this piece to have the title ‘Quiet Tears on 30th Street’.
This was an actual prayer I found myself praying at 7:13pm, February 1st, 2011, while walking along 30th Street, Fort Bonifacio.]
.

barefootwet
.
“Summer Walk” by photographer Ines Perković
