Tags

, , ,

I do not know you
but you must be something special
because
wanting to be known by you
lets me be
the most passionate,
most beautiful
version of myself

I’ve never spent time with you
but it must be hella good
if just thinking about you
makes me feel like
there was never a wasted day
in my life
ever

and if it’s true
that there’s a perfect time
for everything that matters
then you might just prove to be
one of those things
that matter most to me
because I found you
at the most
impeccable circumstance
it almost feels like
the walls of my mind
have been broken down
and my memories
are running free
and everything
that happened to me before
is starting to make sense
and falling into place

it’s scary
because you’re still
just a stranger

be still, my heart.
.

leanback

