Tags

, ,

You are my solitude.
My place at your side
is what I see
in every moment of clarity
granted to me by my loneliness.

You are the unwavering streets
…..under my feet
…..of the hundred miles
…..of my solitary walks
You are the skyline
…..of breathless towers
…..etched against
…..the violet blue
…..of the Heavens
You are every love song
…..on the radio
…..that plays
…..on Sunday nights
You are the cups of coffee
…..that keep me company
…..when no scrap of conversation
…..would do
…..to soothe
…..the raging chaos
…..in my mind

It’s your memory
I run to
for every love I want
…..but cannot have
for every relationship
…..I get into
…..but cannot get to work
…..no matter how hard I try

This life is so complicated
but I have simplified it
by my certainty
of your love
…..the air that surrounds me
I am never alone
.

commonwealth-bench-by-michal-cialowicz
.
“Commonwealth Bench” by photographer Michal Cialowicz
